MARS 2024 Summer Meeting & Scholarship Golf Outing

THANK YOU to all who joined us! X

MARS Leadership Selected for 2017

The officers who will lead MARS through 2017 have been elected. Leaders representing a variety of rail shippers and railroads join the Board to foster more networking opportunities for MARS members.

The 2017 MARS officers are:

President: Michael Barth, vice president of transportation and logistics, United Sugars, Moorhead, Minnesota
First Vice President: Harry Zander, senior vice president, ECN Capital Rail Finance, Chicago, Illinois
Second Vice President: Tom Surma, manager of transportation services, CF Industries, Deerfield Illinois

Newly elected to the MARS Executive Committee are: Steve Blinn, Norfolk Southern, Westchester, Illinois; Rob Cook, Bunge North America, St. Louis, Missouri; Scott Lurkins, Anacostia Rail Holdings, Chicago, Illinois; and Steve Kirk, Oakley Transport, Lockport, Illinois.

Back to MARS Home
Back to MARS Home