MARS 2024 Summer Meeting & Scholarship Golf Outing

THANK YOU to all who joined us! X

Meet Our Board

MARS’ leadership is comprised of senior executives who represent industry and carrier partners from across the Midwest region. We are indebted to these leaders who are dedicated to the growth and success of the organization in service to our members.

MARS Officers

Committee Chairman

Kathy Bathurst


Nominating Committee

Steve Blinn

Membership Committee

Matthew Coduti

Jack Gray Logistics Network

Technology Committee

Luke Jones

GATX Corporation

Scholarship Committee

Catie Stoos

GATX Corporation

Young Professionals Committee

Harry Zander

Patriot Rail

Financial Committee

Executive Committee

Brooke Ballou

Union Pacific Railroad

Michael Barth

United Sugars Corporation

Kathy Bathurst


Steve Blinn
Justin Broyles

R.J. Corman Railroad Group, LLC

Melissa Buoncore

Wells Fargo Rail

Kristina Chambers

TTX Company

Matthew Coduti

Jack Gray Logistics Network

Rob Cook

Bunge North America, Inc.

Ashley Curry

BNSF Railway

Peggy Emeis


Carrie Evans

Iowa Interstate Railroad

Monica Freeman

CHS, Inc.

Jordan Goerger

Ardent Mills

Doug Grewe

Packaging Corporation of America

Chad Hartwig

Greenbrier Companies

Brian Jonaitis

Absolute Logistics

Luke Jones

GATX Corporation

Tony Kazakevicius

Chicago South Shore & South Bend Railroad

Matt Keck

American Industrial Transport

Grant Keyser

Trinity Rail

Steve Kirk

Oakley Transport

Stefan Loeb

Norfolk Southern Railway

David Murawski

Union Tank Car Company

Matt O'Kray

Transtar, LLC

Nicholas Pagano


Michael Richardson


Tracy Stein

Midwest Association of Rail Shippers

Catie Stoos

GATX Corporation

Thomas Surma

Ingredion, Inc.

Bryan Vaughan

Modern Rail Capital, LLC (MRC)

Harry Zander

Patriot Rail

Kevin Zimski

Cargill, Inc.

Past Presidents

Kathy Bathurst

Immediate Past President


Carrie Evans

2022 Past President

Iowa Interstate Railroad

Stefan Loeb

2021 and 2020 Past President

Norfolk Southern Railway

Thomas Surma

2019 Past President

Ingredion, Inc.

Harry Zander

2018 Past President

Patriot Rail

Michael Barth

2017 Past President

United Sugars Corporation

Mike Jones

2016 Past President

George Macko

2015 Past President


Tom Tisa

2014 Past President


Lisa Longtin

2013 Past President

Grain Processing Corporation

Dan Murray

2012 Past President

CSX Transportation

Randy Worth

2011 Past President

MDS Companies

Patrick Coseglia

2010 Past President

Norfolk Southern Corporation

Craig Longardner

2009 Past President

Steel Dynamics, Inc

Frank Meidl

2008 Past President

Union Pacific Railroad

Gordon Gustafson

2007 Past President

A&R Logistics

Bernie Thomas

2006 Past President

Packaging Corporation Of America

Bob Edwards

2005 Past President

Eastern Transportation & Logistics

Charlie Burdic

2003 Past President

CIT Rail

William Schauer

1997 Past President

Wisconsin Central. LTD.

Tom Durian

1996 Past President

Froedtert Malt

Dennis Daniels

1995 Past President

USL Capital

Rick Grossman

1994 Past President

Chicago & North Western Transportation Co.

Gerald Unruh

1993 Past President

Ladish Malt

Bob Dwyer

1992 Past President

Northbrook Rail

John Dobrzynski

1991 Past President

Chicago Board Of Trade

Jim Malloy

1990 Past President


Ron Hazlett

1989 Past President

Hub City North Central

Jim Pratt

1988 Past President


Terry Voss

1987 Past President

United Purchasers Association

Bob Beck

1986 Past President


Jack Cunningham

1985 Past President

Bethlehem Steel

Harry Peterson

1984 Past President

Trailer Train


Interested in joining the board?

Contact Us

Back to MARS Home