# Welcome to the 2017 Winter Meeting

Rail Shippers Driving Change in 2017



# Rail Keynote

Carl Ice
President and CEO
BNSF Railway



# The Economy

Eric Starks
Chairman and CEO
FTR



# Midwest Association of Rail Shippers State of Intermodal

David Yeager Chairman and Chief Executive Officer **Hub Group** 



#### CREATE UPDATE

#### **SPEAKERS:**

- Danielle Renner- Director CTCO, CSX Transportation
- William Thompson- Chief Engineer, CREATE, AAR

#### MODERATOR;

• Stephan Hoye - Director CTCO, Belt Railway of Chicago



## NARS Update

Tom Tisa- Second VP- NARS



## MARS Scholarship Update

Luke Galat- Scholarship Chairman- MARS



# Luncheon Keynote Address

David Gardner
Vice President North American
Supply Chain and Customer Exp.
Ingredion



# Midwest Association of Rail Shippers Shipper/Carrier Success Story

#### **SPEAKERS:**

- Ray Smith- VP Quality and Ops., United Sugars
- Neil Grossman- Director, Business Development, A&R
- Jonathon Wingate Director, Operations and Marketing, BJRY
- Keeley Motley Director, Ethanol and Bulk Foods, BNSF

#### **MODERATOR**;

• Carrie Evans – VP Sales and Marketing, **Iowa Interstate RR** 



# Midwest Association of Rail Shippers STB Update

Deb Miller Vice Chairman Surface Transportation Board



# Welcome to the 2017 Winter Meeting

Rail Shippers Driving Change in 2017



## Rail Keynote

Clarence Gooden
President
CSX Transportation



## BNSF Intermodal

Katie Farmer
Group Vice President, Consumer
Products
BNSF Railway



## Legislative Update

Jon Cool

President, Michigan Railroad

Association



## Rail Equipment Update

Paul Titterton SVP, Chief Commercial Officer GATX Corp.



# Midwest Association of Rail Shippers The Transportation Market

#### **SPEAKERS:**

- Larry Gross- Intermodal and Rail Expert, FTR
- Anthony Hatch- President, ABH Consulting
- Jason Seidel Senior Analyst, Cowen Company

#### MODERATOR;

• George Macko – President, SCO-PRO, LLC



# Midwest Association of Rail Shippers THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE PRESENTS AND RECOMMENDS THE FOLLOWING CANDIDATES FOR

#### **Officers**

**President:** Michael Barth

First Vice President: Harry Zander Second Vice President: Tom Surma Immediate Past President: Mike Jones

#### **Executive Committee At-Large (returning)**

Kathy Bathurst Chris Meyers Melissa Cohen Stephen Hoye Rick Onken Carrie Evans Gary Kearby Nick Pagano Luke Galat Thomas Plowman Bryan Vaughan Jim Giblin

Stefan Loeb Gordon Richards

#### **Executive Committee At-Large (new members)**

Steve Blinn – Norfolk Southern Rob Cook – Bunge North America Scott Lurkins – Anacostia Rail Holdings Steve Kirk – Oakley Transport

#### **Retiring Executive Committee Members**

Bob Edwards Pat Coseglia Rich Seymour Charles Brown
Minh-Tam Le Gary Strausbaugh George Macko

