

Midwest Association of Rail Shippers Scholarship Program

# Scholarship Committee Update

Luke Galat – Committee Chair – January 11, 2017



## Who is Eligible?

- Children or Grandchildren of MARS Members
- Enrolled Full-Time Undergrad Students

## What Are the Requirements?

- *Completed Application Form (available via Website)*
- *Official Transcript from Applicant's Institution*
- Personal Statement
- Listing of Extracurricular Activities and/or Work History
- Signed Application



### What Are the Awards?

- Allocated Based Upon Merit on a Competitive Basis
- Bernard J. Thomas \$2,500 Top Applicant
- *\$10,000 allocated to Remainder of Applicants*
- Discretionary Authority of Scholarship Committee

# Applications Due on January 31, 2017



## 2016 Winners

#### Bernard J. Thomas Scholarship Award

Alexander Hish – Duke University

**MARS Scholarship Awardees** 

Madeline Hart – Beloit College Gregory Ogard – University of Denver

Noel Meaney – University of Virginia Alec Buchanan – Illinois Institute of Technology Allison O'Donnell – Northwestern University Karli Sellers – University of Florida Kyle Noakes – Texas Tech University Olivia Tisa – Indiana University

Madeline Olsem – Iowa State University Nina Fout – Carthage College



Midwest Association of Rail Shippers Scholarship Program

# Thank You for you Support & Donations!!

Luke Galat – Committee Chair – January 11, 2017